Skip navigation

City Council

Mayor and Council group photo.

The mayor and eight councillors make up city council, the governing body of the City of Surrey. The main functions of a municipal council are to look after the current and future economic, social and environmental wellbeing of its community.

New council members elected in the 2014 election were sworn in on December 8th, 2014.